New Appointment

Shibasish Sarkar elected President of the Producers Guild of India

Shibasish Sarkar elected President of the Producers Guild of India
Shibasish Sarkar (file photo)

Shibashish Sarkar was unanimously elected as the President of the Producers Guild of India. The announcement of the new President was shared in an official statement by the Producers Guild.

At the first meeting of the newly constituted Guild Council of Management which was held after the 68th Annual General Meeting on September 21, the decision of Shibashish Sarkar election was the President of the Guild was taken.

Welcoming the President-elected, the incumbent President Siddharth Roy Kapur, said: "It has been a pleasure and an honour serving the production fraternity and I am delighted to pass the baton on to the able hands of Shibasish. I am sure he will do a stellar job and add further lustre to the Guild's reputation of spearheading the industry's interests."

Shibasish Sarkar, after his election said: "In his six years as Guild President, Siddharth has been a tireless, passionate and committed champion for our industry at a time of unprecedented challenges. I look forward to building on what he has accomplished and working alongside my colleagues to help address the challenges and build on the opportunities we have before us as an industry".

Currently, the Guild's leadership team for 2022-2023 is as under:

President: Mr Shibasish Sarkar

Vice Presidents: Mr Manish Goswami, Mr Apoorva Mehta, Mr Sunjoy Waddhwa, Ms Madhu Ambika Khurana

Treasurers: Mr Ashim Samanta, Ms Fazila Allana