Hemant Soren govt wins trust vote in Jharkhand Assembly, 45 MLAs votes in favour

NewsDrum Desk
Updated On
New Update
Hemant Soren

Jharkhand CM Hemant Soren in state assembly

Ranchi: The Hemant Soren government on Monday won the vote of confidence in the Jharkhand Assembly amid the opposition's walkout.

A total of 45 MLAs voted in favour of the confidence motion in the 81-member assembly.

Independent legislator Saryu Roy did not participate in the voting process.