Bihar assembly Speaker Awadh Bihari Chaudhary removed

NewsDrum Desk
Updated On
New Update
Awadh Bihari Chaudhary

Awadh Bihari Chaudhary (File photo)

Patna: Bihar against Speaker Awadh Bihari Chaudhary was removed on Monday following a no-confidence motion moved by the ruling NDA.


Chaudhary, who belongs to the RJD, had refused to step down after his party lost power a fortnight ago when Chief Minister Nitish Kumar snapped ties with 'Mahagathbandhan' and returned to the BJP-led coalition.

BJP MLA Nandkishore Yadav moveed the no-confidence motion against the Speaker.

In the 243-strong assembly, 128 MLAs belong to the NDA, which also includes the JD(U) headed by the chief minister, ex-CM Jitan Ram Manjhi’s HAM and an Independent MLA Sumit Kumar Singh, who is a minister.